IIAR Webinar: Tragic Quadrant

The webinar will be presented by IIAR board members Neil Pollock, (LinkedIN@neilpollock) and Ludovic Leforestier, (LinkedIn,@lludovic ). In the first part we will reflect on insights from the recent IIAR analyst of the year survey, by comparing this year’s survey with the previous analyst of the year survey’s, to reflect on what a longitudinal lens tells us about the changing nature of industry analyst firms and individual analysts. The second part of the webinar will present the IIAR ‘Tragic Quadrant’, which is our tongue-in-cheek take on the changing analyst landscape.
When we set out to do the IIAR Analyst of the Year survey, we always had envisioned doing a Magic Quadrant of analyst firms. This year the survey provided us with further information which we have been able to breakdown and analyse to provide a more detailed understanding of how analyst relations professionals perceive the relevance, impact and reachability of industry analyst firms. This is by no means an exhaustive study. Rather it simply opens a new (slightly cheeky – hence the notion of “Tragic Quadrant”) window onto the analyst landscape, where we attempt to rank industry analyst firms by impact, relevance and ease to do business with. Time permitting, the session will also reflect on some of the findings from this and previous year IIAR surveys.

Date: Friday 24th February 2017
Time: 1600 GMT/ 1700 CET/ 0800 PDT/ 1100 EST

Non IIAR members wishing to attend should contact the IIAR community manager: mashton at   analystrelations  dot org

See related posts:

Share this...Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail this to someoneShare on Google+Pin on Pinterest

, ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply