Register for the Gartner Analyst Relations Webinar on January 7th

Gartner will be hosting their quarterly AR call on the 7/1. They usually make a good update –this time it will be focussed on AMR –a good time to get answers to all the questions asked on the blogs recently: on the IIAR blog (you read it there first!), but also on Analyst Insight, Analyst Equity, Sage Circle, Technobabble, Spend Matters, ARcade, Supply Chain Matters, ITasITis, MGI Research.

In passing, on the “why” question, someone told me it might well be to send a signal to investor that Gartner was doing “something” –a quite interesting theory and I would say probably the smartest reason I’ve heard so far.

Anyway, here are the call details –courtesy of Gartner.

Gartner Quarterly Analyst Relations Webinar
Dear Colleague:

As promised during our December 3 webinar about the Gartner announcement of its acquisition of AMR Research, Inc., we are planning an update for the AR Community on the Gartner and AMR integration.

We’ll be holding a special webinar on Thursday, January 7, 2010, for the Gartner AR Community where we will update you on our overall perspectives and begin to discuss key integration details. We’ve invited back both Michael Yoo, senior vice president, Gartner High-Tech & Telecom Programs, and Peter Sondergaard, senior vice president, Gartner Research, to share their perspectives on progress to date on both the Gartner and AMR Research team and the Gartner and AMR High-Tech & Telecom offerings integration.

Michael and Peter also look forward to fielding your questions on the integration. We encourage you to send them in advance to arcommunity a t gartner d o t com and we’ll add them to the webinar discussion points.

We hope you will join us!

Thursday, January 7, 2010
REGISTER HERE
7:30 a.m. San Francisco
10:30 a.m. New York
15.30 London
16.30 Paris, Berlin, Frankfurt

Please note: A replay of the webinar will be available on the Gartner AR Community page on gartner.com within 72 hours.

Sincerely,

Jeff Golterman
Group Vice President
Gartner High-Tech & Telecom Programs
AR Community Lead.

shim

pixel.gif

About these ads

It's a conversation, tell us what you think! Comments are moderated so it might take some time for your comment to appear (we're only humans, no bots work here)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,715 other followers

%d bloggers like this: